Meters disagreeing

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I have had solar PV panels installed, and the installation was complete on October 21st. The panels are fixed on the roof, and I export the surplus. There is a generation meter, but no export meter.

The generation meter is a Landis & Gyr 5235A, and I also fitted one of these http://www.energymonitorworld.com/prod2.cfm?product=71698

On 7th November, the readings were:

Generation meter: 50 units
OWL meter: 51 units

Today the readings are:

Generation meter: 57 units
OWL meter: 63.6 units

So why is there an increasing discrepancy between the two? The weather has been a lot gloomier in the last 2 weeks, so the units per day figure is well down, but that ought to affect both meters the same (?)

I downloaded the L&G manual and found this. I'm no electrician, so I could do with a translation, but it seems to me to be relevant.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
3.2 Anti-creep
Below starting current, the meter enters into an anti-creep mode. In this
state the metrology LED is permanently lit and the registers do not
increment. The LED remains lit until the meter current is increased in a
forward direction beyond the starting current. The starting current is shown in the technical summary.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The starting current is 0.4% of lb (whatever that means).

Is the L&G meter not recording all the current?
Is it "Working As Intended"?

I would appreciate any input.

Sponsored Links
The OWL (assuming it hasn't changed recently) only uses a current clamp, and doesn't monitor the voltage at the same time. So it has no awareness of power factor and therefore cannot give you an accurate reading. They are probably not very closely calibrated either. They are great for a general idea of household power consumption but not precision instruments.