Miele Dishwasher G1173vi Pump replacement

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all

I'm a newbie and I've tried to look on-line but can't find any information on whether its possible to change a pump on a G1173vi integrated dishwasher. Its only 3 years old and oow and still cleans but makes an awful noise. I'e gone down to the impeller and removed a small screw but it still makes a terrible noise and we have to set to hot wash to get a decent clean.

I've had an expensive (£96) miele engineer out quoting £365 for a new pump part number #7176600 . I can see there is one for sale in France for EUR150. So what I was wondering is there any mileage in getting the French part or just bite the bullet?

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/260932858...X:VRI&_trksid=p3984.m1438.l2661#ht_500wt_1287

thanks for any info or advice

Links in this post may contain affiliate links for which DIYnot may be compensated.
Sponsored Links
The new part number for the circ. pump is 7176602, but the p/n in the link will fit your model. At £125 it is a snip (as long as it is ok). A new one will cost you around £320 if you shop around. It sounds like there is still some junk rattling around in the impellor housing...or the screw you found has busted the impellor vanes. If the motor & integrated heater are ok I would look into getting a replacement pump casing/impellor (p/n 6195751). However I am not 100% sure if this part is still available, you could ask Miele. If not the complete unit on ebay would sure ring my bell.