1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Moving house with Yale smart alarm

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by thompa25, 14 Jul 2019.

  1. thompa25

    thompa25

    Joined:
    18 Jul 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Evening, Im moving house in the morning and planning to leave the yale smart alarm at the current property for the new owner. Im struggling to find a way to do a factory reset or something of that nature, does anyone know. I could just remove the devices, but dont know if the hub could just be set up again.
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. JohnD

    JohnD

    Joined:
    15 Nov 2005
    Messages:
    60,567
    Thanks Received:
    3,175
    Location:
    Dunfermline
    Country:
    Cook Islands
    I don't know the SmartAlarms. if it isn't in the user guide, find out the model name/number and put it here, also do a google search.
     
  4. thompa25

    thompa25

    Joined:
    18 Jul 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  5. JohnD

    JohnD

    Joined:
    15 Nov 2005
    Messages:
    60,567
    Thanks Received:
    3,175
    Location:
    Dunfermline
    Country:
    Cook Islands
    I can see "Reset Key Pad Code"

    Is that any use?

    If you have the app on your phone I think you will have to change

    E-mail used to set up system:
    Smart Security Hub 2.0 serial number
    Phone number used for notifications:
    Keypad PIN Code for Disarm/Arm (default 1234):
    Keypad code for keypad setting (default 0000

    or un-register it so the new user can start again
     
  6. thompa25

    thompa25

    Joined:
    18 Jul 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nah john, that would just allow me to chnage the pin code for the keypad linked to the system. From what I can gather having a play there if i just remove all the devices and logout. A new user can scan the QR code on the hub and set up a new system with their details. I cant tell for certain as I still want my alarm working for tonight.
     
  7. JohnD

    JohnD

    Joined:
    15 Nov 2005
    Messages:
    60,567
    Thanks Received:
    3,175
    Location:
    Dunfermline
    Country:
    Cook Islands
  8. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
  9. Sponsored Links
Loading...

Share This Page