New central heating system

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I am a novice as far as central heating is concerned.
I live in rural Scotland, where getting decent trades people is hard.
I am building a 3 bed, 2 bathroom extension to a croft house that has 2 living rooms, 1 small bedroom, 1 bathroom and a kitchen.
The existing house has a central heating system that does not work due to the fact that it runs of an oil conversion raeburn cooker that is just not up to the job (this also provides the hot water via an immersion tank)
I was going to install a multifuel stove with a central heating boiler but I was persauded against this idea by a couple of folk.
I want rads in each new bedroom and I thought of a couple of towel rads in the bathrooms.
One suggestion is a new oil fired boiler (which goes outside?) and works like a combi with instant hot water as opposed to a hot water storage tank.
Gas is out of the question as there is no mains and I have had LPG in the past which was a nightmare.
Also would installing the central heating be within the scope of a novice like myself (someone has suggested polypipe with the push on fittings as oppposed to traditional coppper). The inner leaf wall of the extension made from 95x45mm framework and after the insulation has been fitted there will be a 25mm gap left for services. The floor is a suspended one so pipes can be run underneath if need be.
Any suggestions will be appreciated.

Sponsored Links
I was going to install a multifuel stove with a central heating boiler but I was persauded against this idea by a couple of folk.

Don't be put off too easily. look here for starters. This is the starting point for connecting multiple heat sources.