new kitchen waste drainage

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
My new kitchen is behind this wall and I need to add drainage for a sink & dishwasher. I wonder if anyone has suggestions for an effective way to do it.

outside_wall_small_lines.jpg

There are 2 rooms behind this wall. To left, a utility room with existing drainage (as seen). To right, the new kitchen with no drainage. The green line shows location of wall between 2 rooms. The sink and dishwasher will be along this wall about 2m in. There's a slight fall in ground level which can be seen in the photo. 3 wheeliebins normally stand here. The grating is on a bottly gully which I think is an Osma 4D900 and it isn't very deep. It drains out to the left and probably under that gate post.

I'm not really experienced enough to know what best solution is. I'm thinking of having a waste pipe descend where the blue line is, and going under the patio slabs to a back inlet on the exisiting bottle gully. I think I'd need to lower the gully for this to work though.

Does that sound alright? or perhaps there's a better way?

Sponsored Links
Why not run the waste above ground to discharge into the gully, that might not be permitted for new builds but the gully is already there. There should be enough height for the required fall which looks to be about 4 metres in total.

Blup

Keep it simple! Go through the wall with your waste pipe at an appropriate point, then just let it slope down to the gully. Fit a Bend or 2 as required at the end to allow the pipe to go through the grating to discharge. (Above the water level.)

OK thank you. That's 2 votes for simple and above ground so I'll forget about digging up the patio slabs.

I could actually run the pipe on the inside of the house and join up with the existing waste pipe. The run would be:

Dishwasher & kitchen sink -> 1.5m -> 90 bend, through wall -> 1.3m -> Tee, utility sink & washing machine -> 0.7m -> 90 bend through exterior wall to gully.