Not plumbing, but I am a plumber. Advice needed.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
If you are working in a house alone and the owners fourteen year old daughter comes home alone, leave promptly.
Is that good policy to protect yourself against any lies?

Sponsored Links
The fact your working in the home alone is surely bad enough? If something goes missing or breaks even if it wasn’t you it could be blamed on you.

Someone should always be home and someone over 18 simple rules.

I think working in a property without the owner present happens millions of times around the country every day.
If a child appears out of the blue, then I'm taking no blame but packing up immediately.
This child I mentioned wasn't the wonderful young person you think and that's why I confer with other tradesmen on the subject.

The fact your working in the home alone is surely bad enough? If something goes missing or breaks even if it wasn’t you it could be blamed on you.

You wouldn't last long in plumbing or any other trade if you refused to work alone in people's houses. It's a regular occurrence for customers who are out at work to give me their keys in advance so I can go round at a future date to work on my own. Other times they let me in in the morning and go out, telling me to close front door when finished.

Sponsored Links
You wouldn't last long in plumbing or any other trade if you refused to work alone in people's houses. It's a regular occurrence for customers who are out at work to give me their keys in advance so I can go round at a future date to work on my own. Other times they let me in in the morning and go out, telling me to close front door when finished.

You wouldn’t last long in jail accused of touching a 14 year old girl if you know what I mean :LOL:

On a serious note I do get what you mean but in this day and age there are so many people out to get you.