Omnicron 7000 Panel to Odyssey 1E Bell Box

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I wonder if somebody could help as I have little experience of this sort of thing.

The old bell was rusted up and I decided to buy the Odyssey siren/strobe unit.

I'm not bothering with tamper so I'm using 4 core cable

The Omnicron 7000 has

- Bell
+ Bell
+ Strobe
- Strobe
+ Set

The bellbox has

A (12V) Permanent Positive Supply
B (Bell) Negative Applied Output to Activate Siren
C (TAMP) Negative Removed on Tamper Input
D (0V) Permanent Negative Supply
S (STRB) Negative Applied Output to Activate Strobe

I've so far switched the JCP1 battery jumper on and the LEDs come on OK and I can get the siren to sound if connected directly to the panel battery. I have took advice and connected the + Bell connection from the panel to the A (12V) and the Bell - to the B (Bell). I have also connected B directly to S in the bell box. This was suggested as I was originally going to use 2 core. To cut a long story short, it doesn't work. I would therefore like to do this properly using all 4 wires and I assume I need to again switch JCP1 (Battery) back on in the bell box.

Any advice would be appreciated.

Sponsored Links
Use the scb connections on the circuit board.

SCB 0v to D
+ siren to A
- siren to B
SCB RT to C
strb - to S

If only using 4 core , I would keep the tamper and connect the strobe to the bell trigger.

HTH.

Thanks for the swift reply. I'm sounding like a complete novice here, but I don't have a clue what SCB is (I assume you just mean the panel) and I can't see any other connections on the panel apart from what I've mentioned above.

Between the 24hr and PA conections on the Omnicron circuit board.

The siren requires a constant 12v +/- supply to the A and D cons , this charges the battery and holds off the siren.The B / S cons are switched neg from the panel.

Sponsored Links