Potterton EP2 setting up

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I have been using a Potterton EP6000 programmer for some 21 years for my CH system and replaced the 48volt relays when they slowly burnt out over the years, but now the membrane hardly works when pressing the buttons so purchased a new Potterton EP2.
Potterton EP2 plugged straight in and no problem setting the on and off times but cannot get to individual days so that the times run for Mon-Fri and separate times for Sat and Sun?
When slider is moved over to set all seven days appear on the top of the screen and I cannot just get to individual days of the week. Never had this problem on the old EP6000 as there was a button for each separate setting. Has anybody used the new EP2 as there is nothing on YouTube to see where I am going wrong?
Gone through the instruction sheet but it is not clear when or how to access just the individual days.

FlyingBrick

Sponsored Links
Thanks bazdaman

Read the instructions but still no luck in clearing out all the seven days of the week along the top of the screen.
Keep hitting the Yes button to go forward after the times have been set up but do not seem to get the actual day of the week to set up for Sat and Sun.

Will have another go later tonight but have left the on and off times for all seven days of the week. i.e. Mon to Sunday. Probably a simple press of the button to get days but nothing as obvious in the brief instructions compared with the EP6000 leaflet which went through the whole routine step by step.

Thanks again for the website page

FlyingBrick

The EP2 is a seven day programmer; there is no 5/2 day option. You set the times for day 1 then copy them to, say, days 2 to 5. Then you set the time for day 6 and copy it to day 7. You have complete flexibility.

See 3.3 to 3.9 in the manual. There is an error in 3.3, second line. It should read: Press CH to select Central heating times.

Sponsored Links
Thanks for your help D_Hailsham