Premier elite 24 - window shock sensors

Reaction score
Country
Ireland
Hi all,

My parents house alarm of over 20 years recently packed up.

So myself and my sister bought a new premier elite panel with the 8xe expander and the IP Com external box. All good so far.

So I have read the installation pdf, got a copy of wintex and read all the threads here on this panel (I think). I have some alarm experience with the basic texecom veritas and old hkc alarms.

EOL is new to me but I think I get it.
This however leads to my question.

I want to use the existing door contacts and window shock sensors (aritech).

Is this possible, any modifications required?
Wire them Eol or single pole?

One comment I saw online was that inertia sensors are not compatible with premier elite.

I'm hoping this isn't true as they have a lot of windows.

Appreciate any advice.

Sponsored Links
Yes you can aslong as you have the analyser board ( some panels didn’t require this board) eg some aritech panels, you will have to wire it normally closed ....
What was the old panel ?

Yes you can aslong as you have the analyser board ( some panels didn’t require this board) eg some aritech panels, you will have to wire it normally closed ....
What was the old panel ?

Hi sparkymarka,

The old panel was a scopetronic/home guard.
It only had 3 zones so the window shock sensors were daisy chained to fit.

With the Premier elite 24 and 8xe expander , I will have 8 zones (Panel) and 8 tampers(8xe) if wiring NC?

They have 2 doors and 9 windows.

Sponsored Links
Think you need to post a picture of what you have on the windows

They are like the attached picture.
I think there are ball bearings inside that generate alarm under vibration. There is also a tamper circuit.

Attachments

• Screenshot_20190822-143624_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20190822-143624_Chrome.jpg
    86.6 KB · Views: 92
Was there a small pcb inside the control panel that these where wired to ? If not your going to have to buy some !