Puddles on garage roof like America's Great Lakes!

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I recently (Feb 2006) had my flat garage roof re-felted and then finished with solar reflective paint. There was a lot of water not draining off so the gentleman came back and jacked the one side of the roof up a couple of inches. However there are a couple of large puddles still there and I am thinking maybe one way of solving is by 'filling in' the depressions with maybe solar reflective paint or bitumen or maybe floor levelling compound. I am a complete novice at this sort of stuff so any advice would be greatly appreciated.
I have already had to repaint the solar reflective coat....I don't know what the gentleman used, but it did not last the promised 'five years'.
Very best wishes
stokey

Sponsored Links
Call the people who did the roof back to fix it. You paid them good money, they are responsible for getting it right

Thankyou for that. The guy is a pleasant fellow and we Brits are not good at complaining. He did come back once and as I said, jacked the roof up a couple of inches. I would rather try to find a solution myself. I do have a 10 year warranty if it does leak in. Maybe someone has an idea for me to try.
Stokey

a certain amount of water holding on a roof should'nt cause problems but can be unsightly, if the ponding is'nt to deep you could spread chippings deeper than the water, use gritting solution to hold chippings :idea:

Sponsored Links
Thanks so much for this advice and I shall certainly give it a go. It reminds me of the Aesop's Fable...the one about the Crow that could not reach the water in the pitcher. The water was so low in the pitcher that he could only reach the water after dropping in stones to raise the level. The moral of the fable is "Necessity is the mother of invention!
I will let you know how I go on!!
Thankyou again.

Blaster said: