1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Pyronix delta bell to old control panel wiring

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by Ash423, 14 Jan 2020.

  1. Ash423

    Ash423

    Joined:
    14 Jan 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi I’m new to this site so please bare with me. I have an old response AJ900 control panel and a new delta bell plus bell box.
    can someone help with wiring instructions. I will hopefully put pics on of both diagrams. The first two pics are response and last pic is pyronix. A86F4F38-2425-4B22-BB57-1D39C55A4E0A.jpeg CE430528-CCB3-4234-976A-2E5267623A69.jpeg C25F990A-03BE-4EF4-A8BA-C4BA9DB0B079.jpeg
    cheers Ash.
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. Handymanjo

    Handymanjo

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    1,484
    Thanks Received:
    276
    Location:
    Newark
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    From control panel to bell box
    Connections on delta bell are
    12v - green
    12v+ blue & red
    Bell black
    STB yellow
    T white
    Put wire link from other T to 12v-
     
  4. Ash423

    Ash423

    Joined:
    14 Jan 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Handymanjo,
    I can’t thank you enough, wired it as you said and it works a treat.
    My only problem is the engineers hold off.
    I wired it as pyronix said with the wire from hold off to negative or 0v as it’s written and when I set the alarm I can open the box and the siren doesn’t come on ???
    Also should the Jump pins be on
    scb or sab ?? apart from that I could put it up and it would work unless someone with a ladder knows I’ve wired it wrong. LOL
    ASH.
     
  5. Handymanjo

    Handymanjo

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    1,484
    Thanks Received:
    276
    Location:
    Newark
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Post photo of wiring
    Link should be on sab
     
  6. Ash423

    Ash423

    Joined:
    14 Jan 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Where I put the white wire it says scb on the control panel
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Sponsored Links
  8. Ash423

    Ash423

    Joined:
    14 Jan 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    image.jpg This is in the bell box
     
  9. Handymanjo

    Handymanjo

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    1,484
    Thanks Received:
    276
    Location:
    Newark
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The green link between the 12- and eng hold off is the problem ?
    Remove the link and the lid tamper will work when the cover is opened or removed.
     
  10. Ash423

    Ash423

    Joined:
    14 Jan 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That worked a treat.
    That’s it all sorted and I owe you a big thanks.
    THANKS
    (y)
    If you’re ever in Glasgow I owe you a pint.
    cheers Ash.
     
  11. Handymanjo

    Handymanjo

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    1,484
    Thanks Received:
    276
    Location:
    Newark
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I will hold you to that
    Glad you got it sorted
     
  12. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
Sponsored Links
Loading...

Share This Page