1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Pyronix delta bell to old control panel wiring

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by Ash423, 14 Jan 2020 at 2:46 PM.

  1. Ash423

    Ash423

    Joined:
    Tuesday
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi I’m new to this site so please bare with me. I have an old response AJ900 control panel and a new delta bell plus bell box.
    can someone help with wiring instructions. I will hopefully put pics on of both diagrams. The first two pics are response and last pic is pyronix. A86F4F38-2425-4B22-BB57-1D39C55A4E0A.jpeg CE430528-CCB3-4234-976A-2E5267623A69.jpeg C25F990A-03BE-4EF4-A8BA-C4BA9DB0B079.jpeg
    cheers Ash.
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. Handymanjo

    Handymanjo

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    1,325
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Newark
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    From control panel to bell box
    Connections on delta bell are
    12v - green
    12v+ blue & red
    Bell black
    STB yellow
    T white
    Put wire link from other T to 12v-
     
  4. Ash423

    Ash423

    Joined:
    Tuesday
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Handymanjo,
    I can’t thank you enough, wired it as you said and it works a treat.
    My only problem is the engineers hold off.
    I wired it as pyronix said with the wire from hold off to negative or 0v as it’s written and when I set the alarm I can open the box and the siren doesn’t come on ???
    Also should the Jump pins be on
    scb or sab ?? apart from that I could put it up and it would work unless someone with a ladder knows I’ve wired it wrong. LOL
    ASH.
     
  5. Handymanjo

    Handymanjo

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    1,325
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Newark
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Post photo of wiring
    Link should be on sab
     
  6. Ash423

    Ash423

    Joined:
    Tuesday
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Where I put the white wire it says scb on the control panel
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Sponsored Links
  8. Ash423

    Ash423

    Joined:
    Tuesday
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    image.jpg This is in the bell box
     
  9. Handymanjo

    Handymanjo

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    1,325
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Newark
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The green link between the 12- and eng hold off is the problem ?
    Remove the link and the lid tamper will work when the cover is opened or removed.
     
  10. Ash423

    Ash423

    Joined:
    Tuesday
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That worked a treat.
    That’s it all sorted and I owe you a big thanks.
    THANKS
    (y)
    If you’re ever in Glasgow I owe you a pint.
    cheers Ash.
     
  11. Handymanjo

    Handymanjo

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    1,325
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Newark
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I will hold you to that
    Glad you got it sorted
     
Sponsored Links
Loading...

Share This Page