1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Bell tamper

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by Craigius, 5 Aug 2020.

  1. Craigius

    Craigius

    Joined:
    5 Aug 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi all

    I have installed a texicom premier elite unfortunately the house has two live bells which are Pyronix delta bell plus with light boxes

    I will enclose photos of wiring just on the site at the moment but I am getting a bell tamper fault from both boxes I don’t know what I’m doing wrong.
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. Craigius

    Craigius

    Joined:
    5 Aug 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Managed to upload pics
     

    Attached Files:

  4. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    7,939
    Thanks Received:
    1,207
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Link the spare T in the bellbox to 0v ( orange wire for a start
     
  5. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    7,939
    Thanks Received:
    1,207
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Then at the panel end you don’t wire it like that ...remove the tamper wire from the first bellbox and join it to the 0vof the second bellbox , put the tamper of the second bellbox in the tamper return terminal in the panel
     
  6. Craigius

    Craigius

    Joined:
    5 Aug 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So the orange wire into the spare t or am I linking and leaving orange wire?
     
  7. Craigius

    Craigius

    Joined:
    5 Aug 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    And the bells are on separate wires?
     
  8. Sponsored Links
  9. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    7,939
    Thanks Received:
    1,207
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  10. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    7,939
    Thanks Received:
    1,207
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Step 1 ....are you wiring the panel EOL or 4 wire with global tamper ?
     
  11. Craigius

    Craigius

    Joined:
    5 Aug 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi Sparkeymarka thanks for the advice the tamper issues cleared using the advice that you gave me.
    Which I’m is amazing news, I have both of the bells lit up and active working I’ll have to get my head around the rest of the system but the main thing is we don’t have any faults on the system I have paired some of the devices on the system but not done a walk through yet. But I will keep this post updated if people wish as it seems a common system and the bells on the wall seem common to use.

    I would have preferred the
    Texecom Odyssey X-3.
     
  12. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    7,939
    Thanks Received:
    1,207
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No it’s not if it’s wired as per your picture ! You would have to take both lids off to cause a tamper !
     
  13. Craigius

    Craigius

    Joined:
    5 Aug 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have altered the wiring as per your advice, are we saying that wired as per your advice we would have to take both lids off to tamper?
     
Sponsored Links
Loading...

Share This Page