1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Pyronix euro 46 program.

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by Rustynut, 12 Oct 2019.

  1. Rustynut

    Rustynut

    Joined:
    10 Feb 2019
    Messages:
    85
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I am a bit stuck I have installed the above alarm a few weeks ago all working fine now I have gone to put a door contact on my shed as there is a lot getting broken into. Here is the problem every program I seem to set it to it’s not working correctly can anyone help me in what to set the program to. Thanks.
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,422
    Thanks Received:
    674
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    how do you want it to work?

    How is it programmed?

    What is it currently doing?
     
  4. Rustynut

    Rustynut

    Joined:
    10 Feb 2019
    Messages:
    85
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It’s got a door contact on a timer for the front and than 3 pir set to intruder. I just want it to work when the alarm is set and if the door opens it sets it off no timer just straight off. If that makes sense.
     
  5. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,422
    Thanks Received:
    674
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so shed should be on intruder like PIR's
     
  6. Rustynut

    Rustynut

    Joined:
    10 Feb 2019
    Messages:
    85
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have tried that and it won’t set it’s saying fault or something let me try again. And get back to you.
     
  7. Rustynut

    Rustynut

    Joined:
    10 Feb 2019
    Messages:
    85
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It comes up unable to set due to the shed
     
  8. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,422
    Thanks Received:
    674
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so the device is in fault and cant set, is this wired or wireless?


    sounds like you need to look at the device and check the device is working properly.
     
  9. Rustynut

    Rustynut

    Joined:
    10 Feb 2019
    Messages:
    85
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It’s wired mate. I am suspicious of the door contact at fault. As I put power trough the cable and got it at the other end
     
  10. Sponsored Links
  11. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,422
    Thanks Received:
    674
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    well I am confident that the issue will be related to the device.

    so the question now is what it is what is the panel expecting to see?

    normally closed or resistors?

    if its resistors you will need the end of line resistor across the wires going back to the zone to test the line is secure and system arms.

    if its normally closed you can twist the wires going back to the zone together keeping it secure.
     
  12. Rustynut

    Rustynut

    Joined:
    10 Feb 2019
    Messages:
    85
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok thanks I will try and twist the wires together and see if it arms and than it’s a new door contact as I don’t have resistors on mine and it’s set to normally closed.
     
  13. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,422
    Thanks Received:
    674
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    let us know how you get on, which contact you using?
     
  14. Rustynut

    Rustynut

    Joined:
    10 Feb 2019
    Messages:
    85
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Defo faulty door contact as it’s letting me set it now with the wires twisted together. Don’t know the name of it as I just got it from we’re I got the alarm from.
     
  15. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,422
    Thanks Received:
    674
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cool at least you know what needs to be done now.
     
  16. Rustynut

    Rustynut

    Joined:
    10 Feb 2019
    Messages:
    85
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes thank you. It’s a Honeywell one just found the receipt for it.
     
  17. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,422
    Thanks Received:
    674
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not sure where you will get one tomorrow if your desperate. b&q, screwfix, tool station maybe
     
Loading...

Share This Page