1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Pyronix Euro Mini

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by Darren Golding, 27 Sep 2021.

  1. Darren Golding

    Darren Golding

    Joined:
    27 Sep 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi, I'm looking for some help on this system if anyone can please. My friend just moved into a 5 year old property and this system was already installed . He has no manuals, just the user code.

    When the alarm is set off, the keypad sounds, the strobe flashes but the siren does not sound. I have checked all fuses and they are ok. There is a constant 12v supply onto the Bell connection at the panel when in normal mode but once the alarm is activated, this drops off.

    The siren will sound on Tamper when the bell box is opened but not when it's set off Luckily, I had an exact spare bell box so to rule that out I swapped it over. The bell box is the Pyronix Deltabell E, however the same issue occurred with the different bell box.

    Any ideas on this panel please? it's my first time coming across this system so I'm unfamiliar.

    Cheers
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    8,907
    Thanks Received:
    1,351
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Post pictures of wiring at both ends …do you have a multimeter ?
     
  4. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    8,907
    Thanks Received:
    1,351
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    A quick check is remove the wire connected to BELL at the control panel and place it on B- does it ring ? 37DB92BC-0BCF-4ECB-9E49-9BC9EE95D88E.jpeg
     
  5. Darren Golding

    Darren Golding

    Joined:
    27 Sep 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks Sparymarka, I'll check that out tomorrow. I've left for this evening as its torrential rain now but here's a pic of the bell box connections. I didn't take one of the panel. With your second reply, what are you thinking? Wiring or panel maybe?
     

    Attached Files:

  6. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    8,907
    Thanks Received:
    1,351
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You do know that picture does not have the sounder plugged on ?
    If it rings by touching the wire on ….it could be a faulty panel or output programmed incorrectly
     
  7. Sponsored Links
  8. Darren Golding

    Darren Golding

    Joined:
    27 Sep 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Haha yes, I unplugged it at that point because I'd opened the bell box and it was sounding. Is there a way to reset to factory condition as we have tried the default engineering and manager codes if it is the output?
     
  9. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    8,907
    Thanks Received:
    1,351
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes but one step at a time …
     
  10. Darren Golding

    Darren Golding

    Joined:
    27 Sep 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry for the very late reply. My friend works away and failed to leave a key so I've only gained access today. Disconnecting and shorting the terminal didn't ring the bell. The original owner was unaware of any issues but has now given the manual with correct access codes. Everything is programmed as it should be, as in Wiring method is DEOL 2K2/4K7 plus all inputs are programmed correctly too. The cables bell out so it's not a wiring fault. I did find a manual that mentions a 10K resister fitted in the panel between bell and b+ but as one was never fitted I'm not sure that's the answer. Any ideas?
     
  11. Handymanjo

    Handymanjo

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    1,934
    Thanks Received:
    373
    Location:
    Newark
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Multimeter required to check bell output.
    You need to determine that the output is at the correct voltage when bell trigger active.
     
Loading...

Share This Page