1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Pyronix procontrol+ Notification problem

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by Fozzy_75, 24 Jul 2020.

  1. Fozzy_75

    Fozzy_75

    Joined:
    21 Nov 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi All

    Have a self installed enforcer that has stopped working with the app.

    I am no longer receiving notifications from the alarm panel, however, the Pyronix camera linked to the app continues to send notifications?

    When I try to Login into the panel on the app I get a cross and message saying connecting failed connection ended.

    Subscription is up to date and nothing has changed with WiFi set up etc, could anyone steer me in the right direction?

    As always, thanks in advance.
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. Handymanjo

    Handymanjo

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    1,582
    Thanks Received:
    298
    Location:
    Newark
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Power cycle control panel
    Down power control panel and back up battery
    're apply power to control battery first.
    Allow WiFi to reconnect and try app.
     
  4. Fozzy_75

    Fozzy_75

    Joined:
    21 Nov 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Many thanks Handymanjo.

    Apologies, I know you guys hate basic ‘noddy’ questions, but... I’ll pull the fuse to kill the power, how do you get to the back up battery without alarm triggering?

    Cheers
     
  5. Bigsosij

    Bigsosij

    Joined:
    17 Jul 2020
    Messages:
    36
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    W.yorks
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you put system in engineer mode before u open the cover the alarm wont sound. Whilst your in there u could also check in diagnostics > communications, and make sure system has ip address and is polling cloud
     
  6. Fozzy_75

    Fozzy_75

    Joined:
    21 Nov 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for that Bigsosij, i also spotted the diagnostic/comms check but backed away when asked - are you sure? Is this likely to cause any grief?
     
  7. Bigsosij

    Bigsosij

    Joined:
    17 Jul 2020
    Messages:
    36
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    W.yorks
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If it asks are you sure then u have gone on to wifi setup. This allows u to use a wifi device to connect panel to wifi network. If u go into diagnostics menu, under that will be communications, this will show you signal strength, ip address, and app status. It should say polling cloud. If it says full network then a panel reboot normally sorts it
     
  8. Fozzy_75

    Fozzy_75

    Joined:
    21 Nov 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks again... The diagnostic reported the following;

    Last app contact minutes 27419
    Last polld cloud minutes 12003

    Nothing reported as full, the IP address just said IP address, should there be a number here?
     
  9. Handymanjo

    Handymanjo

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    1,582
    Thanks Received:
    298
    Location:
    Newark
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Enter engineer mode
    Press no until you get to DIAGNOSTICS
    Press yes
    Press no until display shows communications
    Press yes
    Display shows signal strength
    Press yes
    Ip address should be displayed
    Press yes
    Gateway
    Press yes
    App status polling cloud
    Press no until communications
    Press no DIAGNOSTICS
    Press A
    To exit engineer mode
     
  10. Sponsored Links
  11. Bigsosij

    Bigsosij

    Joined:
    17 Jul 2020
    Messages:
    36
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    W.yorks
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If no ip address then try re establishing wifi connection first. you can follow this video
     
  12. Fozzy_75

    Fozzy_75

    Joined:
    21 Nov 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry handymanjo, mine doesn’t follow that sequence in engineer mode, it’s a 2016 model, software Rev vo2.20a 0002978benforapp. App status on this unit said basic network and not polling cloud.
     
  13. Handymanjo

    Handymanjo

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    1,582
    Thanks Received:
    298
    Location:
    Newark
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is your system connected by Digi-Lan module ?
    Screenshot_20200725-131918.png
     
  14. Fozzy_75

    Fozzy_75

    Joined:
    21 Nov 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No it’s the digi-WiFi communicator, I will take a look at the video but the camera still alerts me so I guess WiFi connection ok, it’s the arm/disarm and any alarms that the app is not receiving, thanks again.
     
  15. Bigsosij

    Bigsosij

    Joined:
    17 Jul 2020
    Messages:
    36
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    W.yorks
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Camera connection is seperate, follow video above
     
  16. Fozzy_75

    Fozzy_75

    Joined:
    21 Nov 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Followed method 1 of the video, sorted! For some reason this was showing the pyronix panel code, any reason why it would have lost the SSID and Key? Or just gremlins?

    Thank you both for your assistance.
     
Loading...

Share This Page