Re grout or replace Travertine border tiles in Bathroom?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hiya people,
Great forum you have here and if I am in the wrong section, well many apologies as I am still a bit of a newbie..lol
Just wondering if anyone can throw some light on my little tiling job. Many thanks in advance for an comments made, much appreciated.

I am just about to re grout a large shower unit in an extension that I have had damp problems with. I have had mold growing in the grout for a while now thought it was time to sort it out.

After talking to our friends in Topps Tiles, I have realised that the old grout I used was not up to the job and the shower room needed to be kept drier. I have now bought a large dehumidifier as this seems to be the only way to keep the room dry.
Anyhows, I am now in a position to re grout the shower unit. I have boughta dremel tile grout remover and have bought some bal microban grout which seems pretty good as I have already used this on the floor of the bathroom.
What I would like to know is if it is worth regrouting a small strip/ border of Travertine tiles I have running through the shower unit?
It seems like a lot of messing around for the sake of a few square feet of these little tiles, when I could just as easily remove/renew them and regrout with the BaL?
They have been protected with Moeller impregnator but I think the cheap grout has cause the mildew on the tiles.?

Also, could you suggest a good brand of protector/impregnator for the grout and small strip of Travertine tiles?
The chap in Topps Tiles recommended their own brand( well, I guess he would..lol )
The stuff is not cheap and only comes in large sizes.
The moeller stuff I have already used is supposed to be good stuff but the mould came through on that so I am at a loss to know what the best brand would be or if it would be o.k. to use the Moeller stuff again but with the new ball grout?