Saunier duval boiler does not fire.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi All

I have a typical problem with my boiler. As the boiler was making noise, I flushed the system and put the pressure back to 2 bars.For quite a long time the pilot does not lit on its own then I manually lit the pilot. The system rolls water as usual, it makes usual gussling sound, but the combustion chamber does not fire, only I can see the pilot is lit.No hot water. Please can anybody help in this matter? :cry:

Regards

Ganesh

Sponsored Links
Ganesh - you have given FA useful info

There are a number of SD boilers as there are Ford cars

... and you need to say at exactly what point it's failing

raden-Thanks for the reply.

Firstly first admit-I am totally new to Boilers. This odd hour necessity bought me here, hoping to get some help from learned people like you.

The boiler was working fine previously. As, it was making noise since quite a long time ,I tried to bleed all radiators. shut down the boiler and opened the outlet valve till I saw the pressure bar flatning to '0'. Then I pressured it back from the loop till I saw the pointer standing @2(which is what it usually used to be). I turned back the system, but regret there is no gas fired in the combusion chamber, but after enough time switching on and off, finally pilot is lit and is contunious, but not the chamber, hence no hot water.
What could be the reason for gas not getting released from the gas valve?

Did you have egg hoppers for breakfast?

You have still not given us the model number of your boiler.

It sounds as if the boiler has stopped working because you allowed the pressure to drop to zero.

The pump may have seized. Although my trainee did not realise its possible to remove a cap and spin the pump from the front of the boiler to see if its free to move.

Tony

Sponsored Links