Scantronic 9651

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi I am a complete novice when it comes to alarms and systems . The problem I am having is my alarm system has randomly set off 2 times recently .
It did not accept my pincode to turn it off and I had to to use 1234 .
It now has a message of “ checking bus” and the top left hazard sign led is on. please can anyone suggest a step to step guide of exactly what I need to do or what is required to solve the problem . Thank you very much in advance .
Samantha

Sponsored Links
It could be various issues from a faulty battery to a damaged keypad cable ....what did it say when it activated before ?

After the first time it reset and just displayed the date and time ?
This time when the alarm went off the keypad was unresponsive/ buzzing noise and not allowing me to enter anything .
I went to the garage and turned of the fuse which powers the keypad entry so now it’s just off .
Thanks .

So you turned off the fuse and it’s now dead ? But you didn’t disconnect the battery ? If so it points at a faulty battery ,but these panels normally flag up battery missing when it’s faulty !

Sponsored Links
Thanks . I did disconnect the battery and switched everything off as it was just not going off ? So need to call an installer ideally then do you think ?
Covid and more expenditure ‍♀️

Hi I am a complete novice when it comes to alarms and systems . The problem I am having is my alarm system has randomly set off 2 times recently .
It did not accept my pincode to turn it off and I had to to use 1234 .
It now has a message of “ checking bus” and the top left hazard sign led is on. please can anyone suggest a step to step guide of exactly what I need to do or what is required to solve the problem . Thank you very much in advance .
Samantha
Hi Samantha,