Shower Cabin - Megaflo - Combi - Need more pressure

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all,
I've installed a new shower cabin that requires 2 bar min and 5 bar max for supply.
Currently getting about 1.5 bar out of the current system which confusses the hell out of me to be honest !
I've got a fairly large house with a lot of radiators and a huge Megaflo in the basement with a Baxi combi boiler located 2 floors up in the kitchen. I've attached pictures of the Megaflo for ease of description.
I need to get at least 3 bar to the new shower and am wondering how I can do this.
Can I install a twin pump into the system somewhere ?
Do I have to install dedicated hot and cold water tanks in the loft and a twin pump (Stuart Turner) ?

The house is only 4 years old and all the existing pipes are pretty well accessable.
Thansk

Megaflotop.jpg

Megaflobottom.jpg

Sponsored Links
I'm no expert but have read up on these things and have one (hence the reason for reading up). Pressure is dependant purely on the incoming water mains pressure and flow being suitable. I would imagine you need to get your mains pressure tested. Not sure if you can increase the water presuure by installing a pump on the cold water inlet side of the megaflo. Also it looks like the installation may be a bit suspect, the pipe from the TPRV on the side of the megaflo I believe should not have any bends for at least the first 300mm this is a saftey thing rather than affecting the performance of your system. I am sure someone will be along to help.