1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Sky remote code for LOGIK TV

Discussion in 'Audio Visual' started by getonwithit, 25 Sep 2010.

  1. getonwithit

    getonwithit

    Joined:
    7 May 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does anyone have the sky code for a LOGIK L22DVD B10 so that I am able to control the TV with my sky remote control. I have been in touch with Sky but the codes they supplied do not work.
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. ChrisFrost

    ChrisFrost

    Joined:
    26 Aug 2009
    Messages:
    1,025
    Thanks Received:
    213
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    A Sky remote can't hold all the code for all the TVs available. The memory isn't big enough. So they pick the most popular sets at the time the remote is programmed. Also, it depends on which revision number of remote you have. That means that even if you have the correct key code (the three or four digit number), your remote still might not respond because the IR codes just aren't in the memory for that key code.

    You still have a few options to try...

    1) There is a search function in the Sky remote. The specific key code might not work, but there could be programming for other Logik or other brands of TV that might do the trick. Try the search function to test other codes.

    2) If the TV is quite new but your Sky remote is old then buying a new Sky remote might do the trick. Later revision remotes have different codes.

    You can find out more about programming Sky remotes and how the key codes work at various online resources. Try Googling a web site for a company called SATCURE, they have a pretty comprehensive section on this.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  4. Mickymoody

    Mickymoody

    Joined:
    8 Mar 2010
    Messages:
    3,336
    Thanks Received:
    55
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That is total tosh! Goto services - how to setup your remote, select your TV, get code, then input it. What the poster above is talking about? is total trash?
     
  5. ChrisFrost

    ChrisFrost

    Joined:
    26 Aug 2009
    Messages:
    1,025
    Thanks Received:
    213
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes, there's some info on Sky about setting up a remote...

    but No, you are wrong that it covers all makes and models regardless of age as you imply*.

    Do us all a favour mate and go do some research before posting. Have a read up about Sky remotes, their memory capacity, the revision numbers, and go look at the countless sites that echo exactly what I've said. Hint: If the codes that Sky themselves supplied the OP'er then how on earth does your advice help?


    *No doubt you'll go off on one saying that isn't what you meant. Go Google definitions of the words "imply" and "implication" before responding on that specific point, thank you
     
  6. Mickymoody

    Mickymoody

    Joined:
    8 Mar 2010
    Messages:
    3,336
    Thanks Received:
    55
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
     
  7. Monkeh

    Monkeh

    Joined:
    25 Jan 2010
    Messages:
    4,149
    Thanks Received:
    329
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    And just where the hell did that come from?
     
  8. Mickymoody

    Mickymoody

    Joined:
    8 Mar 2010
    Messages:
    3,336
    Thanks Received:
    55
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The DVD bit gives it away a bit? Don't think a Sky remote will control that?

    Have to admit that the OP has enabled a Googlewhack!
     
  9. Monkeh

    Monkeh

    Joined:
    25 Jan 2010
    Messages:
    4,149
    Thanks Received:
    329
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's a TV with a DVD player built in. A Sky remote should handle that fine.
     
  10. Sponsored Links
  11. Mickymoody

    Mickymoody

    Joined:
    8 Mar 2010
    Messages:
    3,336
    Thanks Received:
    55
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's a simple menu option. Press the buttons on the remote..job done.
     
  12. Mickymoody

    Mickymoody

    Joined:
    8 Mar 2010
    Messages:
    3,336
    Thanks Received:
    55
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The science of scientiology, push push push...if you know the info, why anti it?
     
  13. ChrisFrost

    ChrisFrost

    Joined:
    26 Aug 2009
    Messages:
    1,025
    Thanks Received:
    213
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1) The OP says they are trying to control a TV with a SKY remote. Perfectly possible as long as the correct codes are available, as Monkeh said. Nothing was mentioned in the OP about DVD functions

    2) Your first answer was in direct response to controlling a TV with a Sky remote - There was no mention in your post about DVD functions either

    3) When you are in a hole, stop digging

    4) Please try to learn to use the quotes function correctly

    5) Have a go at learning to use the English language correctly. Your sentence "So YOU do YOUR research?" shouldn't end in a question mark


    My apologies to the OP. Mickymoody's character does seem to be well summed by his forum handle. :LOL:
     
  14. Monkeh

    Monkeh

    Joined:
    25 Jan 2010
    Messages:
    4,149
    Thanks Received:
    329
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You missed him calling the OP an idiot too. ;)
     
  15. ChrisFrost

    ChrisFrost

    Joined:
    26 Aug 2009
    Messages:
    1,025
    Thanks Received:
    213
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    OMG!!! lol


    I'm lmao here now... Mickymoody has rated our posts as -1. What's next I wonder. Is he going to tell on us to the teacher?! :LOL:
     
  16. Monkeh

    Monkeh

    Joined:
    25 Jan 2010
    Messages:
    4,149
    Thanks Received:
    329
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't think that'd work too well, considering I already told on him. ;D
     
  17. tockworth

    tockworth

    Joined:
    21 Dec 2005
    Messages:
    417
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Northumberland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    A bit of advice for mickymoody leave the the posts requiring a technical answer to the technical guys you have done nothing but cloud the issue with the op with your nonesense of a reply and re-replies
     
Loading...

Share This Page