stainless steel tiles fitting and grouting

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi first time poster here and also a complete novice to diy.Ok so i recently purchased an apartment and i want to use stainless steel wall tiles in my kitchen.After visiting Homebase i decided on these
http://www.homebase.co.uk/webapp/wc...y?langId=110&storeId=10151&partNumber=1637898
After speaking to a helper there he said a few things can any tilers or people have fitted these confirm this.
1)He said although they sell these tiles they dont sell the grout as normal grout scratches these to pieces
2)The only place to get the grout is Henkels in the USA anyone had any dealings with this company or know anyone who sells the grout in the uk
3)Even if i got this special grout only certain tilers will come and fit these.
Any Tilers or people who have fitted these or similar stainless steel tiles could post any useful information below.Especially if you could recommend a tiler in the nottingham area willing to fit these.

Sponsored Links
I have never fitted them but if they truly are stainless steel, then both cement powder adhesive (which you must use on tiles that size) & conventional grout will scratch them; never heard of Henkels USA.