1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Texecom Connect App does not Disarm internal sounders

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by butako123, 5 Apr 2021.

  1. butako123

    butako123

    Joined:
    25 Oct 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    united kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hello,

    I have a Texecom Elite 64W with a Smartcom, I have internal sounders connected to the panel outputs. When the alarm is triggered and I attempt to disarm from the Connect App the external bell will stop but the internal sounders do not. The app says the system is "Disarmed" but the panel outputs are still active! If I then physically enter my code on the panel keypad then the internal sounders will then stop.

    Anyone have any ideas why Disarming from the App doesn't stop the internal sounders?

    Here is a screenshot of the event log. I disarmed from the App at 12:21:45, the external Bell stopped, but the internal sounders did not, until I entered the Master code on the panel at 12:22:03.

    upload_2021-4-5_12-38-23.png
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,363
    Thanks Received:
    672
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you say the panel outputs are still active what are they programmed as??

    what internal sounders are you using?
    how are they powered/ wired?
     
  4. butako123

    butako123

    Joined:
    25 Oct 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    united kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The internal sounders are Kinetic Soundbombs, hard wired, each on the panel output pins.
    The outputs are configured as Group Type 'Area' and output function 'Alarm', below is a screenshot.
    The sounders will trigger when the alarm triggers and stop when I disarm from the keypad, but not from the app.

    upload_2021-4-5_13-21-37.png


    Area A:
    upload_2021-4-5_13-26-21.png

    And here is the PIR Zone which triggered the alarm:
    upload_2021-4-5_13-27-11.png


    I am logged into the App as the Master User:
    upload_2021-4-5_13-28-27.png


    What have I missed?
     
  5. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    8,812
    Thanks Received:
    1,342
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Program outputs as bell sab
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  6. butako123

    butako123

    Joined:
    25 Oct 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    united kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry I don't see that in the menu. Is it a different Group Type ? Can you point me towards the right menu option please?
     
  7. Sponsored Links
  8. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,363
    Thanks Received:
    672
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    area 28, 29, 30 are strobe, sab or scb but not necessarily n that order.

    sounds like from the keypad the alarm condition is being reset, from the app it isnt, so you you could try unset button again or creating a reset button or program to sab
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  9. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,363
    Thanks Received:
    672
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you opening doors?
     
  10. butako123

    butako123

    Joined:
    25 Oct 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    united kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I was testing it by arming from the app and then triggering one of the internal PIR's. No opening doors.
    Anyway, thank you @secureiam I have changed the panel output type to "Bell SAB". I have not tested it yet, as the wife would not be happy with the alarm going off at late hours, however, your explanation makes a lot of sense. The Texecom manual is very subtle in the explanation of the output types, and there are ~70 to choose from.
    I will test this during the daytime and fingers crossed Bell SAB has solved it. Will post my results.
     
  11. butako123

    butako123

    Joined:
    25 Oct 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    united kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It works perfectly. You are a genius. Thank you.
     
  12. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
Loading...

Share This Page