1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Texecom premier elite 24 panel with compact pw sensors

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by Remjw, 26 Jun 2021.

  1. Remjw

    Remjw

    Joined:
    26 Jun 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have hardwired all my sensors up to normally closed as I had a tamper issue now when my alarm arms none of my pirs will set off the alarm i know its something to do with settings I just don't know what settings I've done wrong
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,283
    Thanks Received:
    652
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wiring, resistor selection and wiring type and other programming as advised when you called me this morning.

    as I said then if you want me to talk you through it you have the terms.

    pictures would help to confirm wiring issues and resistor selection and then looking at the programming for each zone in full.

    By the way not fan of petwise sensors, of any brand.
     
  4. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,283
    Thanks Received:
    652
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Also arming type, whether you have a door contact or not, are the sensors mounted at the correct height.
     
  5. Remjw

    Remjw

    Joined:
    26 Jun 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The sensors are all at the correct hight and these are my resitor settings
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Remjw

    Remjw

    Joined:
    26 Jun 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Better picture
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Remjw

    Remjw

    Joined:
    26 Jun 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oh and no door contacts just pir
     
  8. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,283
    Thanks Received:
    652
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So you have the wrong wiring for the resistors selected and the wrong programming

    arming mode is likely to be wrong as you don’t have a door contact.

    so as I said this morning.

    wiring, resistors, programming.

    you need to refer to the wiring diagrams in the manual and the programing
     
  9. Handymanjo

    Handymanjo

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    1,836
    Thanks Received:
    358
    Location:
    Newark
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can you post control panel wiring ?
    Your pir have resistors selected for EOL Wiring.
    Pir's are wired with 2 wires for EOL not 4 wires.
    Control panel programming should be EOL not normally closed.
    If you are wiring pir's for normally closed then resistors need to be changed for that wiring configuration.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Sponsored Links
  11. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,283
    Thanks Received:
    652
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Has a P24
     
  12. Remjw

    Remjw

    Joined:
    26 Jun 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thus is my panel so are you saying I just need one wire from the tamper and one from the alarm on the pir into the zone on the panel as I currently have 2 from each
     
  13. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    8,754
    Thanks Received:
    1,330
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Lol…….
     
  14. Handymanjo

    Handymanjo

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    1,836
    Thanks Received:
    358
    Location:
    Newark
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This might help Screenshot_20210627-134456.png Screenshot_20210627-134151.png
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  15. Remjw

    Remjw

    Joined:
    26 Jun 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thankyou all I have sorted it now much appreciated
     
  16. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,283
    Thanks Received:
    652
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    glad its working for you.

    Not sure what height it is installed at, believe 2.3M is the max for the pw.

    If i look at first image your pcb and plastic looks like its set for 3.1M but could be me.
     
Loading...

Share This Page