1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Texecom Premier Elite 24 part arm issue

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by axg20202, 23 Aug 2020.

  1. axg20202

    axg20202

    Joined:
    23 Aug 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi all.
    I have a fully working installation with programming access via SmartComm and Wintex. Everything is working fine, but the last remaining thing I can't get 100% right is the Bedtime/part arm. Whenever I try to do the part arm, I get a warning that the system is not ready (i.e. the system is in a state that would normally prevent arming). I have worked out that this happens when an internal door is open (contact sensor active). This door contact is omitted from the part arm, so why should the system care if its open or not during part arming? If I close the door, the part arm works without this warning. Similarly, if I force the part arm with this door open (i.e. I confirm that I am willing to ignore the alert and part arm anyway), the part arm also works fine. Is this normal behaviour or can it be remedied?
    I had considered checking the 'access' attribute for this sensor, but that would mean it could be in any state when doing a full arm, which I don't want - I'd like the full arm to fail if this door is open.
    Would appreciate some guidance from someone if possible. Thanks.
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    4,657
    Thanks Received:
    579
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this is arming from the app rather than the keypad?
     
  4. axg20202

    axg20202

    Joined:
    23 Aug 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes, it is. To be honest I’ve not tried it from the keypad.

    Edit: thanks very much for the hint. I just disabled the monitoring of that sensor in the app and it now part arms without the error message.
     
    Last edited: 23 Aug 2020
  5. axg20202

    axg20202

    Joined:
    23 Aug 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Actually, I suspect that pressing and holding on this sensor in the app is manually omitting it, which the system should be doing automatically when I part arm. Problem not solved.
     
  6. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    4,657
    Thanks Received:
    579
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What does it say when your arm from the keypad.

    do you ha=e view active zones on?
     
  7. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    4,657
    Thanks Received:
    579
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Exit errors
     
  8. axg20202

    axg20202

    Joined:
    23 Aug 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I just tried it from the keypad (with the internal door open) and the alarm went off. Log just says exit started and exit stopped, and doesn't even report that the alarm was triggered.

    EDIT - I just checked the View exit errors setting, it was unchecked. Also, the first time I tried it I accidentally left one of the included (not omitted) doors open. It didn't warn me of this when I set the part arm - it just triggered the alarm as soon as I set it. Surely it should not let me arm the system if there are sensors active that aren't omitted?
     
    Last edited: 23 Aug 2020
  9. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    4,657
    Thanks Received:
    579
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What does it say in the event log as the sequence of events?

    How are you part arming what is the full programming for the offending door.

    how are you part arming?
     
  10. Sponsored Links
  11. axg20202

    axg20202

    Joined:
    23 Aug 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The internal door in question is programmed as below. To activate the part am I am pressing the 'at home' button after entering the user access code. The keypad then asks me if I wish to part arm [part name]? So I press Enter.

    upload_2020-8-23_16-5-40.png

    The event log doesn't really give me anything to go on...

    upload_2020-8-23_16-7-35.png
     

    Attached Files:

  12. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    4,657
    Thanks Received:
    579
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That’s showing it never armed.

    how are you part setting?
     
  13. axg20202

    axg20202

    Joined:
    23 Aug 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It must have armed as the alarm went off when I tried to set it. As I noted above, I am part setting by entering the user code and pressing the part arm button, where it asks me if I want to set part arm, and I press OK to set.
     
  14. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    4,657
    Thanks Received:
    579
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    part arm 1 for example at default is programmed as evening arm.

    when you enter your user code, press part arm you should be presented with

    Do you want:-
    Evening Arm (or if changed whatever part arm 1 text has been changed to)

    You would press yes or tick to start the arming process.
    The system would set by timed exit for part arm unless part arm instant was selected in area options.
     
  15. axg20202

    axg20202

    Joined:
    23 Aug 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for your help, much appreciated. Yes, I’m arming as you describe, but the arming appears to be instant. Part arm instant is not enabled in area options. However, in area arm suites, there are two suites listed, both are set as Timed exit, but have no areas assigned to them. Is this correct or should I be assigning the areas to these and setting them as Entry/exit?

    EDIT: OK, it seems the alarm isn't arming, it's just an arm fault causing the internal sounder to sound. I think the arming fault is because the sensor on the omitted door is active. This is strange as I would expect the part arm to ignore this sensor as it is omitted.
     
    Last edited: 24 Aug 2020
  16. axg20202

    axg20202

    Joined:
    23 Aug 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    OK, the system is working normally now. No idea how these issues just resolved overnight but arming full and part now work properly. Very strange.
     
Loading...

Share This Page