1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Texecom Premier Elite Timers

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by blueskies87, 19 Jan 2020.

  1. blueskies87

    blueskies87

    Joined:
    19 Jan 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi All,

    I m having a right nightmare with Wintex and setting my night timer.

    Its simple what i need however whenever i set the times all it does is say Time Arming A......... lots of bleeps over the 10 minute test and then it just unarms and the log shows the set and unset but when i am tripping the DC and PIR the alarm isnt going into Alarm State.

    Can anyone help me with the settings to set Area A full Arm from 23:00 to 06:45am the following day.

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    4,101
    Thanks Received:
    493
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    whats it say in the log?
     
  3. blueskies87

    blueskies87

    Joined:
    19 Jan 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi @secureiam I'll grab a screenshot and send it you now
     
  4. blueskies87

    blueskies87

    Joined:
    19 Jan 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Attached Files:

  5. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    4,101
    Thanks Received:
    493
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    looks like you have other issues like losing your keypad.

    do you know what was happening with that?
    Don't see anything about system being armed or the zones being activated?
     
  6. Handymanjo

    Handymanjo

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    1,426
    Thanks Received:
    266
    Location:
    Newark
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you wanting to automatically set the alarm during your time period without entering a code ?
    If so set up in global control timers
    Select on time and days required for area A

    Select off time and days required for area A
     
  7. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    4,101
    Thanks Received:
    493
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    don't see system armed or disarmed in that log.

    see the arm starting bit that's all.

    For testing purposes, I would set it up to start 5 minutes after you have updated the panel.

    so if you post your timer settings, on and off time (screen shot),we might spot something obvious.

    The system wont arm unless all devices in that area is secure.
     
  8. Sponsored Links
Loading...

Share This Page