Turning On Vaillant EcoTec Pro

Discussion in 'Plumbing and Central Heating' started by su966, 12 Jul 2014.

  1. su966

    su966

    Joined:
    14 Dec 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just rented a new flat. The boiler is vaillant as per picture. Don't know how to turn it on. Will not get any help until Monday. If anybody knows how to operate this boiler please let me know.

    Thanks in advance.[/img]
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. EFLImpudence

    EFLImpudence

    Joined:
    7 Jul 2010
    Messages:
    37,828
    Thanks Received:
    4,260
    Location:
    Retired to:
    Country:
    Portugal
  4. picasso

    picasso

    Joined:
    8 Apr 2008
    Messages:
    10,641
    Thanks Received:
    2,673
    Location:
    Essex
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    F28 is the code that flashes up when the gas has been switched off, make sure the gas is on and then press the button with a flame with a cross and the boiler should reset and work.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  5. Probably a pre pay meter with no credit.....
     
  6. su966

    su966

    Joined:
    14 Dec 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi Gas supply was switched off. Thanks for helping me out.
     
  7. picasso

    picasso

    Joined:
    8 Apr 2008
    Messages:
    10,641
    Thanks Received:
    2,673
    Location:
    Essex
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for the feedback.
     
  8. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
  9. Sponsored Links
Loading...

Share This Page