Water dripping constantly through tundish in airing cupboard

Sponsored Links
Lol. Meant to say call A plumber tomorrow. Usually only need a plumber for the yearly boiler service.

No! Call a G3 Engineer! Who is qualified to diagnose and work on 'unvented' systems - they can be as/if not more dangerous than working on Gas!
I'm a G3 qualified plumber....:)
Why is it that plumbers are looked down upon on this site???....a good plumber will pizz all over a heating engineer , same applies to a jumped up registered gas man......especially the type that wear the gestapo uniform..:censored:

That guage is showing you the pressure of your primary water system or in laymans terms the water that is inside your radiators, it is actually a little bit low and there will be a filling loop that you can open to top it up , should be about 1.5 Bar when cold, the red indicator is just a pointer to advise you that the water pressure is getting low, as already advised this set up has nothing whatsoever to do with the water that is passing into the tundish, without seeming rude you do not really seem to grasp the concept of the system you have and would be well advised to have a G3 qualified engineer have a look at it for you

You're not being rude at all. You're spot on. I have a basic understanding of the system but wish I knew more - especially when problems occur.

Will call the plumber tomorrow.
When you call around looking for someone to attend make sure you tell them that you have an unvented hot water cylinder, this is what the G3 refers to that keeps getting mentioned your engineer will need this qualification in order to sort out your problem, if you are struggling to find someone call the manufacturer of your cylinder and ask if they can attend or recommend someone that covers your post code, if the problem is what I think it is its a very easy fix but not something for the untrained to be messing around with

Cheers.

Sponsored Links