What is this type of rawl plug called

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Trying to find a supplier for this type of rawl plug with the serrated edges as had a stash from something I must have bought but cannot find the same type to buy... anyone any idea what it's called, I'm Googled out!

Attachments

• IMG_8979.jpg
    IMG_8979.jpg
    184.4 KB · Views: 248
Sponsored Links
Try googling "white nylon expansion pipe" or "white plastic expansion pipe".

Sponsored Links
Because they'\re crap - spin round. The serrated teeth ones are bliss to use.

No they don't , if the plugs you are using spin around the hole you have drilled is too big - simple as that

Uno's and duopowers are superb plugs

No they don't , if the plugs you are using spin around the hole you have drilled is too big - simple as that

Uno's and duopowers are superb plugs
I've been fitting shutters and blinds for 20 years - old houses have crumbly walls and often the hole becomes larger than the bit size so the serrated teeth type are brilliant as they hammer in nice and tight whereas the proper sized normal style will not grip.... simple as that!

I've been fitting shutters and blinds for 20 years - old houses have crumbly walls and often the hole becomes larger than the bit size so the serrated teeth type are brilliant as they hammer in nice and tight whereas the proper sized normal style will not grip.... simple as that!

Just use a smaller bit - simple as that

If I am drilling into a suspected problem wall I use a drill size down from the one I want to use and I see if the plug will fit , that way hopefully I don't screw myself over by drilling the hole too large and having to bodge the plug in

Last edited:
if you have crumbly walls, here is how to get a good fixing with plasplugs: