Working for E.on

Sponsored Links
meant to be ok. only do ch heating and meant to be as cushy as BG was twenty years ago

ive not heard good things but then no one has told me its awful either. dont think we have any E.on guys on here.

Sponsored Links
I am a EON engineer and i love it,been with them 2 months.

Most of the bg guys who I know who migrated over there are very happy with it, lots less time pressures and no performance targets. Seems to be less overtime and extra bonus earning opportunities though.

I am a EON engineer and i love it,been with them 2 months.

You seem to be doing private jobs as well (previous post) Do you have your own Registration and if so what is Eon's stance on this?

How much is the pay if you don't mind me asking.

This vacancy implies that the do the same as BG.:

We are the UK’s largest integrated power and gas company, generating, distributing and supplying energy to millions of homes and businesses. Our Energy Services business provides customers with all of the services they need to get connected to energy supplies, heat their homes and understand their energy use.

We are looking for a number of Gas Service & Repair Engineers who are self motivated and use to working on their own initiative to join our growing field workforce right across the U.K.

You will be responsible for providing gas service, maintenance, repair and quality assurance services to domestic end users, supporting a range of products on behalf of various customers.

You will have excellent current knowledge with respect to relevant technology, equipment or working practices required to support the business and its customers and you will be required to maintain this knowledge on an ongoing basis.

You will possess previous experience of servicing, maintenance and repair of gas heating systems such as Vaillant, Ideal and Ravenheat boilers. You will also be highly knowledgeable in fault diagnosis, gas and heating systems, equipment and devices