A level Consumer Evaluation

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I am studying A level 3D product design at school and as part of my major project deceided to build a lounger chair. As a vital part of the folder work to accompany my project I have to get consumer feedback. So if you have the time to evaluate my chair, it would be very much appreciated. Thanks

Sponsored Links
looks comfy apart from the head/neck area....that doesnt look like it will be very kind on your neck.

I wouldn't fancy coming round your house on a visit if thats what I had to sit on! :LOL: :LOL:

Sponsored Links
Nice modern design, would perhaps angle the 'bottom' area down a bit more to stop you sliding off the end, or maybe make it adjustable?

I like the construction of the framework which looks well thought out and realised.
I think perhaps you could have done some better research into upholstery techniques for the padding. Perhaps this area lets the overall product down.
I would also suggest you consider at the original stage how you use chairs/furniture. Yours for example I would suggest appears to be for a very specific use- such as a dentists chair is. Owing to the design I could not imagine that this would be particularly comfortable for long periods of time as a general use chair.
Good work though and I applaud the efforts you have taken to support your project.

Obviously not yet finished so a bit difficult to judge how the finished article would look so not an awful lot to go on; is this going to be the first of more feedback sessions as it develops?

Positives
• Basic concept looks OK, I assume it’s ergonomically designed?
• Construction looks OK but not sure about the overall strength from what I can see in pic 3; depends on the frame construction which I can’t see
• Not sure how construction method would relate to cost effective production but perhaps not in your brief