Accenta 8 Mini Tamper reset

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all,

Newbie here but I was hoping some of you may be able to help me. I have an Accenta 8 Mini. A few years ago the keypad stopped working (number keys lit but no power other than that) but I never got around to fixing it. I thought I'd give it a go, I downloaded the manual, did some reading online. Found out it may a dead battery, so I switched off the mains (which triggered the outside bell, removed the battery from the main control unit (not the keypad) switched mains back on (which then triggered the internal bell) but the keypad came to life so I was able to enter the code and disable it. However, once disabled the tamper light comes on and locks out the keypad. Presumably this is from opening the main control panel to remove the battery(?). I have checked that the spring switch (which I think is used to detect that main control unit has been opened/tampered with) is activating properly when closing the unit.

I'm fairly certain I need a new battery (hasn't been replaced in 15 years we've had the alarm) but I could do with advice on how to reset the tamper. I've read other threads about the Accenta 8 Mini and tamper problems on this forum and quite a few were advised to place a 'link' in the tamper circuit. This is where I need help, I don't know much about electrics. I know you'll probably say in that case I need a professional, perhaps I do but if it's something fairly simple then I feel confident I could do it with instruction. I think I've found the relevant parts of the manual. I'll upload those, along with a diagram and photos of the main circuit board.

Thanks.

Edit: I forgot to add that the manual I have is for the Accenta 8, not the Accenta 8 Mini. I'm not sure what the differences are but I haven't been able to find the manual for the Mini.