Baxi Main Combi 30kw

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi, yesterday i just fitted a baxi main 30kw boiler in my house, I am a Qualified central heating technician but dont no much about the baxi mains. So here's my question, when i turn the hw tap on the boiler fires up etc an i get hot water as you should, but when i turn the tap off, the boiler keeps firing itself up every 30 seconds or so then goes off after a few seconds, when i look on the control panel the little green LED for the hw is flashing constantly but there is no error code? can anyone help?

Sponsored Links
Is it firing thinking there is a demand for hot water? Isolate the cold mains into the boiler to check if it still fires. If it doesn't then there is problem with the cold mains piping I would imagine. If it doesn't fire up then a problem with the boiler which u may get help with if you're gas safe registered and join the combustion chamber group in the forum.

yes its firing like theres a demand for hot water, for a few seconds only, then switches off, then fires again about 30 seconds later, constantly, if i turn the boiler off an back on it doesnt do it, until i run the hw, i've never had this problem before when fitting these boilers, trust it to be in my own house haha.

Hopefully you are gas registered?

Is this a Class B boiler with recouperator?

Sounds like a PCB fault which should be covered by the maker's guarantee.

Tony

Sponsored Links
Hi yes i am gas registered, its the A rated boiler. I will give it another go tonite, I have not done a full commission onit yet putting it in the service mode and gettin the burner upto its maximum output, do you think that may have anything to do with it?

No.

I cannoty fully visualise that model.

I suspect its like a new Performa HE that I went to which had all plastic bits underneath. That was not responding to a DHW demand but yours seems to be responding all the time.