Baxi Platinum Plus - problems with plate heat exchange

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,

I am having major problems with my baxi boiler - leaking from cold water in on the plate heat exchange. We must have had the same fault 20 times, 2 new floors and 2 new boilers from baxi (or at least they say they are new but the cases have been the same).

We also have a self contained hot water tank that is heated using a zone valve connected to the central heating side.

Baxi are now saying that we need to get this removed in order to carry on getting support from them - but I am not sure this will solve the problem as I understand (and I am no expert) that this would only affect the heating side which has always been fine.

Considering keeping the tank and just replacing the baxi with another product - any thoughts or ideas welcome. Has anyone had experiance of a re-occuring fault with the plate heat exchange, Haetteam seems baffled. :cry:

Sponsored Links
Hi,

I am having major problems with my baxi boiler - leaking from cold water in on the plate heat exchange. We must have had the same fault 20 times, 2 new floors and 2 new boilers from baxi (or at least they say they are new but the cases have been the same).

We also have a self contained hot water tank that is heated using a zone valve connected to the central heating side.

Baxi are now saying that we need to get this removed in order to carry on getting support from them - but I am not sure this will solve the problem as I understand (and I am no expert) that this would only affect the heating side which has always been fine.

Considering keeping the tank and just replacing the baxi with another product - any thoughts or ideas welcome. Has anyone had experiance of a re-occuring fault with the plate heat exchange, Haetteam seems baffled. :cry: