Buried news??

• Thread starter confidentincompetent
  • Start date
C

confidentincompetent

Oh god seems I'm now an hazadous waste producer!!!!! All I do is paint fkn houses for gods sake! I tried looking on environment agency site I know i'm no graduate but you need a degree in gobblgook to find out any info on waste paint. ok its late I;ve had a few I'll look again tommorow unless you lot have the same prob with environment site??

Sponsored Links
Last I knew, council tips were quite happy to dispose of waste paint. Has something changed?

TexMex said:
Last I knew, council tips were quite happy to dispose of waste paint. Has something changed?

Think so! ok for houseolders but apparently even a sole trader decorator has now got to be a registered hazardous waste user or whatever?? :confused:
New rule on 16 july

Sponsored Links
Yeah your right adam. This environment thing is becoming a nightmare and the worrying thing is all this waste still ends up in the same place, just means a lot of paperwork = invented jobs= more fees.
I was chatting to a chap who cleans offices etc he reckons any used cleaning fluid containers have to be washed out, before discarding them into his commercial waste bin and there are INSPECTORS doing spot checks to make sure he complies :eek:
Others may not bother a new epidemic of fly tipping on way :?:

i think all rubbish (household, commercial, building, etc..) should be collected and dealt with FOC by councils/government. this would do much for the environment, as no-one would be tempted to fly-tip, throw tyres into parks, etc.. this could be funded by general taxation, or other methods.

confidentincompetent said: