Combi boiler registration

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello

Please help! I had a combi boiler fitted by a friend of the family in 2006. I am selling my house and all i have is a completed corgi checklist with his signiture on and CORGI number which comes with the manual. It has never been registered. I spoke to him and he said you have only had to have these registered in the past 2 years? Is this right? It doesnt sound right or my conveyancer wouldnt be asking for it would they.
Thanks alot! I appreciate any advice

Sponsored Links
April 2005 All Gas Work and New Boilers required to be notified to LABC and at the time Corgi - Yours is an Illegal installation my friend so you may now find out the real value of having the work done by a properly registerd engineer :rolleyes: :LOL: :LOL: :LOL: :LOL: :LOL: :LOL: :LOL: :LOL: :LOL: :LOL:
P.S. Good Luck

my mate is in the same problem I am a reg Gas installer can I register his boiler for him it was done bout 4 years ago? or is there a cut off time?

Sponsored Links
wish i knew the answer!

but as they say you reap what you sew. i expect a lot of illegal installs/non notified boilers will bite the bums of the cheapskate customers who thought they could get away with it! :LOL: :LOL:

Iv been having a look and it seems that a landlord cert would do to confirm a safe instillation does that sound right??

He is a registered gas engineer. He is CORGI registered but as he was doing it as a favour didnt register the boiler (dont ask me why). I am sure it is not illegally installed. Can he register it now? Its not fair saying i had it done cheap, he was a just a gas engineer who i new and could do the work but give me a reasonable price. Can he still register this now?

Bet he didn't register it because he isn't registered in his own name. Alot of RGIs are registered through their companies rather than individually.
Did he do the work at weekend?

...He is CORGI registered