Danfoss RX1 believed dead?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi, I wonder if you can help?

I have a Glowworm 30CX combi boiler which is controlled by a Danfoss TP5000 RF room thermostat via a Danfoss RX1 receiver.

I've come home from a weekend away to no heating (hot water on demand is fine), and the boiler is reporting state code S.30 - No heating demand from external controls. The thermostat appears to be working and sending a signal and I've replaced the batteries just in case.

Moving to the RX1, no lights are showing whatsoever. I tried turning off and reinstating power but no lights come on when switched on.

The power to the RX1 comes via a 30mA protector which is not tripped. The power cable going onward to the boiler comes from the RX1, and the boiler has power. I took the box of the RX1 off the wall and all connections behind it appear to make good connections and are tight.

I'm no electrician or indeed plumber, but to me it appears the RX1 is simply not functioning. Is there anything further to test, or is it time to get a new one? (Warranty expired last year of course!)

Thanks

Sponsored Links
Hi, I wanted to try that but I can get no lights to show on the RX1 at all. The thermostat goes into the mode where it constantly sends a signal and beeps, but there's no response of any kind from the RX1.

Once the stat is sending signal just hold down PROG & CH1 the light should come on on CH1

If it doesn't I think it's new RX1 time I'm afraid they are available seperately

Sponsored Links
Doesn't seem to work.

Am I right in saying that whatever the thermostat is doing, if I press the Channel 1 button the heating should come on? Currently, nothing happens...

If you can't get it to work and you want heating link 2-3 in the RX1. It will over ride the stat so you'll need to turn the boiler off when it's warm enough.

No I think pressing ch1 will just make it "listen to the stat"