Day Rates and Hourly Rates for qualified electrician

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello

i've been out if the game for a bit......... I am a qualified electrician, full NICEIC approved contractor, 17 th edition etc etc

I live in Essex and my work is mainly around Essex and London - i have two questions.......

1. Whats the average day rate & hourly rate for a Sparks, working for a company or sub contracting in essex and in London?

2. Whats the average day rate & hourly rate for a sparks, pricing your own job direct for a client/builder in Essex and in London?

Many thanks in advance for your info

boo

Sponsored Links
Most folk won't discuss rates of pay on a public forum like this.

I suggest you direct this question on the (closed) NICEIC forum. They'll be much happier to discuss!

If you want a really wide range of prices just google "electrician rates london"

thanks for your reply but ive been finding loads of older posts where people on here have been happy to put the average rates, im not after exact just guidelines, if anyone could help id much appreciate some newer rates as the older posts are quire old

thanks again taylor for your reply, appreciated

Sponsored Links
thanks rocky thats great,,,,, thats for employed sparks, im after self employed sparks averages for.........

I am a qualified electrician, full NICEIC approved contractor, 17 th edition etc etc

I live in Essex and my work is mainly around Essex and London - i have two questions.......

1. Whats the average day rate & hourly rate for a Sparks, working for a company or sub contracting in essex and in London?

2. Whats the average day rate & hourly rate for a sparks, pricing your own job direct for a client/builder in Essex and in London?

Many thanks in advance for your info

at work we pay £10p/h or £100p/d and if they dont like it theirs plenty of people queuing up that will :evil: ;)