Employment anyone???

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
hi everyone i am pretty new to this site, I haven't got a question about plumbing as such, However i am a first year mature student of 33, studying my city and guilds 6129, We have just broken up for the summer holiday and i desperately need some training and experience with a qualified plumber in and around the area of somerset, I am a very hard working bloke who is not expecting miracles what with the current situations in the uk! I am confident with all types of pipework, copper, lcs, pushfit, and have a good general knowledge of the basics of plumbing. When i return to college in september i will only have the following to complete, a bathroom suite, sheet lead, a few odd tasks and, my dreaded gola thankyou to all who have taken time to read this and i look forward to a response thanks again mark.

Sponsored Links
Now, are you looking for paid employment at the minimum wage of about £5.90 per hour?

Or, do you want unpaid work experience?

When you are qualified and experienced won't you be competing on price with whoever trains you? Work may be short in Somerset!

Tony

Now, are you looking for paid employment at the minimum wage of about £5.90 per hour?

Or, do you want unpaid work experience?

When you are qualified and experienced won't you be competing on price with whoever trains you? Work may be short in Somerset!

Tony
At the moment i'd appreciate either, obviously paid minimum would be a bonus but i understand that a lot of firms are struggling. Ideally i would be hoping to work for the company that i would be trained up by and therefore not needing to undercut or poach anyone elses business opportunity

At the moment i'd appreciate either, obviously paid minimum would be a bonus but i understand that a lot of firms are struggling. Ideally i would be hoping to work for the company that i would be trained up by and therefore not needing to undercut or poach anyone elses business opportunity.