1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Enforcer v10

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by turanafon, 2 Jun 2018.

  1. turanafon

    Joined:
    3 Apr 2011
    Messages:
    85
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    Nottinghamshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hello guys ,
    i am looking to purchase a Enforcer v10.
    ive found a couple of sites online , just wondered if anyone has used them and what they think. ?

    1. Securitywarehouse.co.uk {cheapest}
    2. Online Security Products

    thankyou
     
  2. Handymanjo

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    1,067
    Thanks Received:
    226
    Location:
    Newark
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Security Warehouse are fine no problems and delivery is good
     
  3. turanafon

    Joined:
    3 Apr 2011
    Messages:
    85
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    Nottinghamshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    thankyou soo much for the quick reply they are nearly 60 quid cheaper on the product im looking at.
     
  4. turanafon

    Joined:
    3 Apr 2011
    Messages:
    85
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    Nottinghamshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Bought the Enforcer, installed today with an A and B set. had a little issue at the end when B would not set until i activated the Intelligent set.
    i now want to get the app for my phone.
    can i just make an account on pyronix cloud and connect to it ?
     
  5. Handymanjo

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    1,067
    Thanks Received:
    226
    Location:
    Newark
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes
    Register with pyronix cloud
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. turanafon

    Joined:
    3 Apr 2011
    Messages:
    85
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    Nottinghamshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks,, reg with pyronix cloud, will try and get the app working tomoz after ive set the enforcer up.
     
  7. turanafon

    Joined:
    3 Apr 2011
    Messages:
    85
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    Nottinghamshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok just an update.

    Went into the enforcer and set app YES, Poll YES etc etc.

    searched on my phone for the enforcer wifi. found it says Connected but no internet.
    then opened web browser start scanning for the house house router {sky} and it can not find it so i cant connect, even thought the panel is only a meter away from the router.

    after an hour i gave up and thought i would do more research but i can not find any info regarding such a dilemma.

    Please help if you have any ideas. thankyou
     
  8. Handymanjo

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    1,067
    Thanks Received:
    226
    Location:
    Newark
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Connect to router by SSID and password
    Go into diagnosis communicator down to signal strength
    Exit engineer is shows signal strength you are connected
     
  9. turanafon

    Joined:
    3 Apr 2011
    Messages:
    85
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    Nottinghamshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I ddi actually try that , but i did not go to the signal strength tester
     
  10. E999

    Joined:
    8 Feb 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Thanks Received:
    31
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    We always purchase from Map Security and they are cheaper than both security warehouse and online. ....plus they are a real outfit carrying stock within their own industrial unit...most of the onliners drop ship from what I've seen...Map even opened for me on a Saturday to collect some goodies...nice people!
     
Loading...

Share This Page