Finland Electrics dilemma. MCB trip... weak or bad wiring?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hey all,

This will be a lengthy OP, but I'm trying to get as much information out as possible to get the trimmings away from the meat of the problem. I'm a straight-up novice in the electrical department, even though my brother is an electrical engineer-- he lives back in Los Angeles, and I've moved to Finland years ago.

The disaster:
MCB (mini circuit breaker) randomly tripped a few nights ago while family and I were playing video games.

The QUESTION:
Could I have bad wiring somewhere in my flat? Or am I dealing with two separate issues (described below)? I don't even know what I'm looking for anymore... I just want to know what's going on.

Some back story and other things that may or may not be related:
I purchased an audio receiver a couple months ago, installed it, and that's when the electrical circus show began. While the TV was on, if someone switched OFF the bathroom lights, there was a 30% chance the TV input signal would drop out for a second. I didn't (and still don't) know what the severity of this issue would cause in the long run, so I didn't pay it any attention. There was also rare cases where if the stove top light (fluorescent) was turned off, or the microwave was turned off, the TV input signal was also affected. The TV flickering was never an issue before the audio receiver was installed, so I assumed it was the culprit.

Fast forward to a few nights ago: