1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Hikvision CCTV not showing on app but cameras working fine

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by funtins, 22 Feb 2020.

  1. funtins

    funtins

    Joined:
    20 Dec 2017
    Messages:
    151
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i've got a few cameras at home, suddenly they stopped showing on the app on my phone but the cameras and everything are working fine. i knw this because i plugged a monitor into the recorder unit or wtv its called and it all displays and records just fine.

    i'm thinking its an internet connection issue but have no clue how to troubleshoot effectively.

    i did some basic things like that out ethernet cables and plug back in and reset router, nothing worked...

    someone else fitted it for me and he told me to delete the device off my app and re-add it and expected it to work but it is not working.

    pls can someone help?
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    4,226
    Thanks Received:
    513
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Which app are you using?

    if ivms, chances are your external ip address may have changed?
     
  4. funtins

    funtins

    Joined:
    20 Dec 2017
    Messages:
    151
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok. So I have and also the new hikvision app. Doesn’t work with either one.
    About the external IP. If that’s what happened, how do I fix it?
     
  5. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    4,226
    Thanks Received:
    513
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    which app was you using?
     
  6. funtins

    funtins

    Joined:
    20 Dec 2017
    Messages:
    151
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tried both mate was using ivms initially. Tried the hikvision app recently cos thought it might fix it.
    Neither show cams
     
  7. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    7,770
    Thanks Received:
    1,190
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    How long have you had the cameras on your app? If only a couple of years , at the top of iVMS menu what colour is the cloud ?
     
  8. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    4,226
    Thanks Received:
    513
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    on a computer or smart device connected to same network as the dvr/nvr, type in the browser whats my ip.

    If the ip address in the app is different, then change the ip address to the new ip address.
    If its the same check your router has the port forwarding set up.

    On Hik Connect you need to check the dvr/nvr is setup correctly, if your ip address keeps changing you should look at hik connect or using a dns service to update the ip address of your system to the app.

    Lots of you tube videos on this if your stuck
     
  9. funtins

    funtins

    Joined:
    20 Dec 2017
    Messages:
    151
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    The cloud is red mate
     
  10. Sponsored Links
  11. funtins

    funtins

    Joined:
    20 Dec 2017
    Messages:
    151
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks mate. Going to try this stuff asap
     
  12. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    7,770
    Thanks Received:
    1,190
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you or other user accidentally deleted the the machine from the account ?
     
  13. funtins

    funtins

    Joined:
    20 Dec 2017
    Messages:
    151
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    not accidentally. But I did on purpose and added it back
     
  14. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    7,770
    Thanks Received:
    1,190
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok so on the dvr/nvr ...go to config/ network / advanced ....does it show machine online ?
     
  15. funtins

    funtins

    Joined:
    20 Dec 2017
    Messages:
    151
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep status = online
     
  16. funtins

    funtins

    Joined:
    20 Dec 2017
    Messages:
    151
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok. Couple of findings. On the ivms app. I can see the device only when I go to add an online devices. Not in the devices section.
    Also. When I go online and type what is my IP address. It doesn’t match the one on the dvr or on the device settings on the app
     
  17. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    7,770
    Thanks Received:
    1,190
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If it’s a cloud account ....on a iPhone you log in via the cloud button on iVMS ....it’s different on iPad it adds it to device list on ivms... what device are you viewing it on ?
     
Sponsored Links
Loading...

Share This Page