How to wire GSM AD06 Auto Dialer to Accenta G4 mini.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
hello to all on the forums. i'm a newbie to this forum so please bare with me.

my old wired alarm system was not working (concept 6) and so decided to replace with Accenta G4 mini with LCD Remote Keypad. i also decided to upgrade the front and rear strobe/bellboxes as i thought these were the cause of my old alarm not working properly.

presently i have the alarm working on just 1 strobe/bellbox the other is wired up outside cover closed but not connected to the alarm panel.

i want to add the GSM Auto Dialer to the alarm panel but not sure if the panel will be able to take the dialer and additional strobe/bellbox...and also not sure if the dialer can be connected to the alarm panel as the dialer instructions mentions 500mA mains power adapter and from what i've read in the alarm manual the j3 outputs supply a 13 V supply for the communicator up to a total load of 200mA. any advice would be appreciated. i will upload the manuals for the strobe/bellbox's, alarm and communicator.

thanks in advance. AG.

have posted pics of the manuals, hope they have the info needed.

Sponsored Links
link to the pics. //www.diynot.com/network/Ancientguy/albums/21781

the way i read the diagrams etc. it would seem that if i make the power connections from the alarm panel J3 13V + and 0'v to the dialer power connections 12V red. 0v black and then take another wire say blue for convenience from the alarm panel intruder connection J3 to trigger 1 on the dialer so that in the event of an alarm then the dialer should kick in and send the programmed messages to the programmed numbers. am i on the right track?....any help would be appreciated. i did program the dialer using a PP3 battery but this dialer eats power from the battery within 24 hours. manual says you can use back up battery so i'm quite confused as to why it should discharge overnight.

AG.