1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

SD3 Dialer Accenta G4 mini

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by Jeramy, 23 Aug 2020.

  1. Jeramy

    Jeramy

    Joined:
    1 Oct 2019
    Messages:
    21
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi, Please can somebody give me some direction on wiring this dialer to an Accenta G4 mini panel. I want to be notified when the bell goes off and to be able to reset alarm system remotely. Also do i need to install a relay?
    Thanks in advance, Jeramy

    sd3.JPG AccentaG4.JPG
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,362
    Thanks Received:
    672
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There isn’t a remote reset option so dialler output into zone for a key switch maybe. Disarm and rearm.
     
  4. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,362
    Thanks Received:
    672
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Would have to look at options available for this alarm in its manual.
     
  5. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    8,812
    Thanks Received:
    1,342
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No key switch option on G4....
     
  6. Sponsored Links
  7. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,362
    Thanks Received:
    672
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can’t see how he can reset remotely then? Any thoughts
     
  8. Jeramy

    Jeramy

    Joined:
    1 Oct 2019
    Messages:
    21
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It says in the sd3 manual introduction under Remote Access
    "If you enable this feature you can access the SD3 remotely by dialling into the unit
    with a touch-tone telephone. Once connected you can turn on and off the four
    outputs, activate the listen-in/talkback mode, listen to the message, record a new
    message, leave a memo, carry out test triggers or record telephone numbers."
    Have i got this wrong or does this mean i can set/unset the alarm remotely?
     
  9. Jeramy

    Jeramy

    Joined:
    1 Oct 2019
    Messages:
    21
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I use to have a advent control x6 gsm dialer which could do this via text messages but it packed up.
     
  10. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    8,812
    Thanks Received:
    1,342
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    In short with this alarm panel ......no
     
  11. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
Loading...

Share This Page