Ideal classic FF250

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,

I have a fully working Ideal classic FF250, I need a little more heat out of the boiler as I have just constructed an extension to my house. I don`t want to change this reliable boiler.

Looking at the spec`s of the boiler it appears all parts are exactly the same for the classic FF260 other than the burner injector which is 3.59 instead of 3.3 for the FF250.

Can I have a the larger burner injector fitted to increase the output of my boiler.

This is NOT DIY, I am a builder and can do all plumbing and electrics to a high standard but would NEVER touch gas.

Thanks.

Sponsored Links
Quite possibly it could be done.

But we would always say that if you are not intending to do it yourself, then why are you not asking your Gas Safe engineer?

Tony

Hi,

As I said I do not touch Gas, anything else yes.

I was asking about the feasibility of fitting a larger main burner injector namely size 3.59 into my FF250.

Rob.

Sponsored Links
So, what you have is an ideal FF230-260 boiler with NO labeling, the main burner injector is missing, other than that the boiler looks in perfect condition.

How can you tell what the original rating was as all components other than the burner injector according to the service manual are the same.

So, what you have is an ideal FF230-260 boiler with NO labeling, the main burner injector is missing, other than that the boiler looks in perfect condition.

How can you tell what the original rating was as all components other than the burner injector according to the service manual are the same.

Happens all the time. But the injector is usually in place.

Ideal produce a boiler called the classic FF, the output range from this boiler is 30,000 Bthu`s to 100,000 Bthu`s.

According to Ideal`s data sheet all parts of this boiler are identical other than the (burner injector).