Ideal Mexico Super 3 problems

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I have an Ideal Mexico Super 3 RS60, no fancy valve system hence we can have water on by itself of both water and c/heating (not c/heating only).Of late when we turn both on the water will come on but not the c/heating - is something on its way out. Any thoughts?

Sponsored Links
There will be a pump. Find where it is!

This is probably jammed. See the FAQ for trying to free it up or replace it.

Check first that its getting power, or its warm or that its buzzing!

Tony

As suggested, find your pump (may well be inside boiler casing) and see if its working.

Sponsored Links
45yearsagasman";p="2601827 said:
As suggested, find your pump (may well be inside boiler casing) and see if its working.[/quote

I am not an expert on this so my next question may seem daft, what does the pump look like? the only pump that I know about is the pump that is external to the boiler with a pipe going in at one end and out the other and that is working as there is hot water. Is there an internal one?

In your original post you described a gravity system with pumped CH and no zone valves. That pump is your CH pump and the hot water does not depend on it working. The CH however does. Have you tested it to make sure its rotating? See the FAQ's. Do you really not know what a pump looks like?
Post a pic of boiler and pump if you know how.

In your original post you described a gravity system with pumped CH and no zone valves. That pump is your CH pump and the hot water does not depend on it working. The CH however does. Have you tested it to make sure its rotating? See the FAQ's. Do you really not know what a pump looks like?
Post a pic of boiler and pump if you know how.

Sorry for my lack of understanding but I wasnt sure if another pump was included internally - here are images of my pump and boiler