Ideal Vogue Gen 2 Boiler Temperature Won't Exceed 26 Degrees

I agree with reading the manuals in fact I can get a bit OCD about it....Oh you noticed..... and that's why I got confused, because it's the first thing mentioned and comes before the instructions for wiring both 230V and OpenTherm. The Gas safe guy who installed and wired the boiler said that on the previous version of the Vogue the link did have to be removed with Opentherm, so maybe that had an influence also, but I don't know about that.

1.JPG

Not wanting to leave a 'permanent call for heat' in place I removed it.

Anyway, as I seem to be in a minority of one, I will graciously bow out and will not be sending a letter to Ideal suggesting that they amend their wording to include "except where the Room Thermostat/Timer is connected via OpenTherm"

The joys of DIY'ers arguing with professionals :LOL:
That made me smile, considering what I do for a living.

Sponsored Links
Thought you might ask ;)

I write technical specifications and installation / operation manuals for bespoke factory control systems. I changed my avatar because the last one was a few years old and I have less hair now.:(

Interesting. My ol' man used to do technical authoring fro all sorts of things - including the Minesweeper from Vosper ThornyCroft. He also wrote training software, of which I used to proof read and "break". It appealed to both our natures :D.

I knew more about exporting supercomputers to former Eastern Block countries than was probably healthy.

Latterly we were both working for a superconductor company making the machines that make computer CPU's.

Primarily doing what you're doing, but from the far Eastern engineers that translated their specs into their version of English. Quite enjoyed all that, just hated being in an office.

Sponsored Links
just hated being in an office.