inside a combination boiler

A

alsheating

Hi,

just wanted to know, in a combination boiler inside...does the water of the central heating system, and water for the hot water taps, mix?
i.e do they mix together to get heated?
or are they heated seperately by the same heat source inside the boiler, and does the boiler combi have any type of tank inside it?

could do with the help, its obvious I am not a professional in plumbing

Thanks
Imran :eek:

Sponsored Links
No, they don't mix, they are heated separately by the same heat source, if they mixed you'd end up with heating chemicals in your tap water. Combi boilers do not, in general, have any type of tank inside them, although there are a few (known as storage combis) that do store a quantity of water.

What are you actually trying to find out, IE what has caused you to ask these questions? I get the feeling you may need more info but aren't quite asking the right question.

If you are an RGI, why not join the CC and ask questions there?
Qualified engineers will be able to answer your questions.

no I did not ask the right question but you have asnwered it.
basically what I wanted to know was...if a tenant put urine into a magnaclean cylinder... would that work its way into the water supply, the hot water coming from the taps that is.

This is me getting very very paranoid but thinking health and safety I guess, after a very very evil tenant from hell experience.

thats why I didnt ask in the 1st place incase people took the mick and took advantage of my paranoia. :eek:

thanks
imran

Sponsored Links

He isn't an RGI, his first post states that he is not a professional in plumbing. Do try to read all of what people post before responding :rolleyes:

Your tenant sounds terrible, sorry to hear about that, but no it won't get to your taps, so don't worry about that.