Nest/Boiler issues

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hey,

reaching out on here as I’m a bit lost in regard to diagnosing the issues I’m seeing and I’m no electrician.
We had nest installed, 2 thermostats of which one does heat and one does heat/water. The heatlinks are wired up to the tank junction box (new build so fairly new system) and we have an ideal logic h15 boiler with a weather compensator.
If we trigger the heating/water via the app/thermostat we hear the heat link click and actuators turn on/off so everything seems to work as expected. However, it seems as though the boiler is constantly ON so it never goes to 00 because the hot water off wire isn’t doing anything which is leading to the boiler overheating and then fault coding. I’ve taken a look at the heatlinks and the satisfied heat and water are not hooked up, but I’m told this is normal? I’m also told the cylinder thermostat should handle the hot water off signal and the nest just controls the valves?
Any help greatly appreciated. The tank is an SPlan dual zone I believe.

Thanks

Sponsored Links
The wiring book for the tank says S-plan but I’m told by Ideal boilers that the boiler is
not getting a 240 volt from cyclinder satisfied or domestic hot water off.
This is for the weather compensator so removing it may fix the issue?

The wiring book for the tank says S-plan but I’m told by Ideal boilers that the boiler is
not getting a 240 volt from cyclinder satisfied or domestic hot water off.
This is for the weather compensator so removing it may fix the issue?
Again DHW off and DHW satisfied are only wired in on Y Plan, not on S plan, weather compensation or not

Sponsored Links
So I’m a bit lost, the weather compensator didn’t seem to make any difference, the boiler is still intermittently faulting FA which means reverse flow but the hot water is working (it’s heating the tank).

Take a photo of your cylinder layout including the motorised valve(s), as you said it’s as you believe?