1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Nest generation 3 to valiant ecotec pro 28

Discussion in 'Plumbing and Central Heating' started by JulesPaul, 20 Dec 2016.

  1. JulesPaul

    JulesPaul

    Joined:
    20 Dec 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hello, I have a year old valiant ecotec pro 28 boiler fitted with a wireless salus thermostat. I want to swap out the salus unit and install the nest system.

    Ive read loads of forums and still not quite shore what terminals to connect to, could anyone offer a simple diagram or pictures of what they have done on their pro 28?

    Thanks
     
  2. muggles

    muggles

    Joined:
    28 Oct 2005
    Messages:
    12,823
    Thanks Received:
    2,858
    Location:
    Daventry
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This exact question was asked on here about two weeks ago - do a search. You shouldn't really be taking the front cover off your boiler though - it forms the room seal and should only be removed and refitted by a Gas Safe Registered engineer
     
  3. Sponsored Links
  4. Agile

    Agile

    Joined:
    26 Jun 2004
    Messages:
    63,740
    Thanks Received:
    4,547
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    And three weeks ago as well.

    In fact the same question gets asked every week or two here.

    The answer is always the same, as above!
     
  5. jackthom

    jackthom

    Joined:
    14 Feb 2007
    Messages:
    1,342
    Thanks Received:
    236
    Location:
    Northumberland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you post pictures of the wiring of the salus receiver it may be possible to help you without the need to open up the boiler at all.
     
  6. Sponsored Links
  7. Jamie7755

    Jamie7755

    Joined:
    22 Dec 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi all sorry I know there's many nest posts but I've looked through many and can't see any that can help I've tried many different ways of wiring up the heat link just something still isn't working

    Thanks

    See below pictures of my current wiring for a drayton programmer which wires go where on the heat link ?
     
  8. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
Loading...

Share This Page