New to the game

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello to all

I am new to the sparking game, i have completed my technical certificates but i am currently finishing my NVQ. Unfortunately my boss hasnt/isnt very helpful with the NVQ, none the less i am determined to complete it especially as i have had to pay for it myself.

So basically as im still learning and new to the trade i will be asking loads of questions.

I really would like to join a very active forum where i can get lots of info, so if this forum isnt aimed at people in the trade can someone point me in the direction of an active forum that is please? I will also be posting here to, but i just thought there might be somewhere else as well that you could recommend.

nb

Sponsored Links
Well if it's questions you want answering you will usually get a response. Make sure you know what you are asking and you will normally get a reply.
GL

You are right that this is aimed at the DIYer and recently I have seen derisive comments piled on 'qualified' people asking basic questions. Try here first and if you don't like the replies then a couple of alternate (and more gentle forums) would be:

The IET itself
http://www.theiet.org/forums/forum/categories.cfm?catid=205&entercat=y

And also there will be a discussion forum for the body that you register with to allow you to notify your own work (eg NAPIT, NICEIC, etc).

You are right that this is aimed at the DIYer and recently I have seen derisive comments piled on 'qualified' people asking basic questions.

So its the same atmosphere as on site then? haha

Well like i said i am new to the game so i expect to ask lots of silly questions but i dont mind a bit of banter, so long as peolpe are helpful its all good

Try here first and if you don't like the replies then a couple of alternate (and more gentle forums) would be:

The IET itself
http://www.theiet.org/forums/forum/categories.cfm?catid=205&entercat=y